Location Settings

Picture 1

Touch on the “Profile” tab and slide the screen to the right.

Picture 2

Touch on the “Location Settings” option.

locaiton-settings-1

This setting asks you how often you want to send location data to the server. We don’t recommend a value that is above 5 minutes.

location-settings-2

There are blue notification icons (each with different meaning) at the right of each row for friends list. One of these icons is an exclamation mark which indicates that your friend’s location info may be invalid. When one of your friends has sent his last location before a spefied time period this notification icon will appear for this friend. You could adjust this time period by this setting.

exclamation mark

 

 

 

location-settings-ok

Touch on the “OK” button in order to save the changes you’ve just made.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>