When you are on friends tab, click on one of your friends.
Click on the red button in the middle of the screen. It will display the tracking options menu.
If you click on “Route”, it will make the closest route between you and your friend.
“Points” shows you your friend’s past location as a list.
Your friend’s past locations as a list. You can click on them if you want to know their locations.
If you click on “Follow” you will start tracking your friend.
If you click on “Close”, it will close the tracking options menu. If tracking is on, there will be “cancel following” button. If you click on it, it will stop tracking.