There are two ways to cancel following in Traceper. Here is the first one:
When you are on the “PROFILE” tab, there is an “X” button at the right bottom. If you click on it, it will ask you if you really want to cancel following
If you click on “Yes”, your following will be cancelled.
Here is the second way:
When your following is on and you are on the tab “WHERE”, click on the red point that shows your friend’s location.
Then, click on the “Cancel following” button.
And you will see a text message that indicates your following is cancelled.